My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
98 total reviews

Reviews for: Julie Bowes

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2022 - Karen K. & Dennis G. S
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Julie is the best agent that we have ever worked with. She was very well informed about our property and worked tirelessly to show the condo and get it sold. We appreciate her efforts in helping us in any way that we needed. We could count on her to answer any questions that we had. Since we live in FL and the condo is in WI, she was so helpful with the distance between us. We will recommend Julie to anyone that needs to sell a property in the Madison area. We are sure Julie in a real asset to the First Weber team! Thank you, Julie, from the bottom of our hearts! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2022 - Jean M
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Julie was fun to work with. .She got the condo sold in about a week. She certainly knows her stuff. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2022 - Dawn & Robert L
Sold a home in 2022 in Beaver Dam, WI 53916

“We cannot speak highly enough of Julie. This is the third property she has helped us with and the experience has been wonderful each time. Julie is great at walking us through the steps of the process and amazing at communicating with us as things progress. There is not another agent we would have rather had assist us with this most recent sale and were very pleased when she agreed to travel to Beaver Dam. We would highly recommend Julie to anyone who was looking for an agent to assist them. We only wish she was closer to our home in Fond du Lac to assist us with the sale of our current home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/31/2021 - Nancy A. M
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53719

“I worked with Julie twice before so when I was selling, she was the first call I made. I do not have a computer, so she needed to make many trips to my house for signatures, which I appreciated very much. She also helped me sell all my large furniture items on line. I now live in a retirement home and most likely will not need Julieís services in the future, but will always recommend her to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2021 - Michael W. M
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711-3567

“I was completely satisfied with this agents service.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2021 - Mary Ann S
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

“Julie worked so hard to help me sell my house. We had some obstacles but she was never negative and wouldn't let me get discouraged. I can never thank her enough.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2021 - Janis A and Leonard Brian M
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Pleasure to work with :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2021 - Elise & Kyle K
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711

“Julie did an excellent job with listing our house. She was very responsive and took very good care of our desires and needs when it came to listing the house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2021 - Elizabeth G. & John J. W
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

“Julie did an excellent job helping my daughter find a condo in an extremely competitive sellers market. She knew the Madison area very well and we were able to view appropriate properties in a weekend and make an offer that was accepted on Monday. I am a licensed real estate agent in Michigan and understand the paperwork and process, but my daughter was a very anxious first time buyer and Julie did a great job helping her understand each step. Julie is a very valuable resource and we would recommend her very highly!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2020 - Miranda Berg and John V
Bought a home in 2020 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“I am convinced that the only reason we got our offer accepted was because of Julie. In today's fast paced market, Julie's knowledge of the local market conditions and super speedy responsiveness gave us a competitive edge when putting an offer in on our dream home. And you guessed it.... we got the house!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2019 - Hilary Ann & Ryan J. W
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“The buyers of our house had a unique situation and had some last minute challenges with financing. Julie always kept us informed of updates immediately during this time. She always had our best interest in mind throughout the selling process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2019 - Phillip M. Schumacher and Mary L S
Bought a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“ We've worked with Julie going back to 1998. She is a treasure. This time was particularly challenging given what she was going through with a most unfortunate medical situation with a family member. As usual, she couldn't have been more professional. Phil and Linda Schumacher”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2019 - Hilary Ann & Ryan W
Bought a home in 2019 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Julie is great to work with. She is quick to respond to emails any time of day or night, great at guiding homebuyers through the process, and we appreciate her genuine personality. She always has our best interest in mind and is a constant advocate for her clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2019 - Sandra L. & John V. M
Sold a home in 2019 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Julie is professional and knowledgable of the market in Madison. She is responsive and was on top of issues that arose during the whole home sale process. We will definitely hire her again if we decide to have another home in Middleton. Thanks, Julie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2019 - Anthony W
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“everything is satisfactory , thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2019 - Anthony W
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53715

“Julie is an exceptional and effective agent. She gets things done efficiently. I would recommend to all my friends and family. Thanks Julie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2018 - Constance B
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704-3322

“Julie advised me on how to stage my house for the best sale. There were 5 offers for me to consider, Julie advised me on the best offer to except. When an issue came up during the inspection she, the buyers had their own bids site unseen. Julie made sure that we got our own estimates for the work that needed to be done. Julie worked hard to make sure that I got the best price for the house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2018 - Leah & Joseph M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719-5054

“Top notch--help us through a challenging sale and move process, and got us a better price than we had been expecting. Was able to balance what needed to get done with figuring out the way to get the best results from her clients, which we greatly appreciated: by finding ways to maximize our strengths and minimize our weaknesses, she get us where we needed to be faster than expected.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2018 - Dawn & Robert L
Sold a home in 2018 in Deforest, WI 53532

“This is the second time we have worked with Julie. She is so easy to work with and very supportive throughout the entire process. While I am not sure we will be home shopping back in the Madison area in the future, Julie would be the first person we called if we were.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - Constance B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704-1432

“Julie always made sure that all transactions were in my best interest. I have used Julie in the past and will use Julie as my realtor in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/29/2017 - Theresa & Chad K
Bought a home in 2017 in New Glarus, WI 53574

“We felt a the buying process, went better then the selling side of the process. Julie had our best interest taken care of in the buyers agency. Although we took a LONG time to find our current home, we are grateful for our realtorís patience with our selection process. We love our current home, It was well worth the wait.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2017 - Ginny & Hal C
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705-4802

“Julie Bowes was outstanding in every way as she provided the highest quality and personal assistance in marketing and selling our home. She explained and guided and provided answers and solutions to our concerns in a most helpful and competent manner. She was readily available and helpful at every step -- from the listing through the closing. Her personal and helpful manner, her knowledge and actions were all outstanding. We feel very fortunate to have had Julie as our realtor and to now have her as our friend. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/27/2017 - Darian D
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711-2617

“Julie was absolutely amazing working with a difficult property. She helped orchestrate everything from meeting junk removal trucks to finding home repair and maintenance workers. Living out of town while trying to sell my father's property was a big challenge, but Julie made it easy with her professionalism and solid work ethic! I would recommend her to anyone who is ready to buy or sell real estate- she gets the job done!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2017 - Elizabeth L
Sold a home in 2017 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Julie went above and beyond to help me with every issue that arose throughout my move. She has great intuition and she's very effective negotiator. I slept soundly knowing she was on my side. I wouldn't think of using anyone else for real estate transactions in Wisconsin.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2017 - Avis A
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711-4127

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2017 - Dirk L
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711-1023

“Simply the best”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2017 - Michael S
Bought a home in 2017 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Julie was very professional and a very good communicator through our home buying process. She knew the market. Thanks, Julie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2017 - Mari W
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Julie is, without a doubt, an agent who listens and delivers. When my mom passed away and it was time ot sell her house, there was no question that Julie was the person to call for help. About 12 years ago Julie sold our house in a very short time for more than the asking price. This time around, she sold Mom's house in 2 weeks over the holidays for more than we ever expected. We couldn't have asked for more. Julie is, as I have told her many times, the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/31/2017 - Nancy K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719-5054

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2017 - Linda & Mark H
Bought a home in 2016 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Julie was the realtor when my sister, Lore DeSerre sold her house in DeForest WI in 2015 and again when Lore bought a condo in 2016. At that time Julie exhibited all the qualities listed above in the survey. She was extremely kind and thoughtful to Lore who was dealing with additional grief and depression issues in addition to real estate stressors at the time of transactions. When it was time for Mark and I to look for a Lake Wisconsin property I knew Julie would be very attentive to our needs. We did not know exactly what we were looking for in a property on Lake Wisconsin. Julie was very helpful in focusing our search and making useful comments during the process. We have not had real estate transaction since 1987 ourselves and no experience with lake property. Julie was always prompt to our showing appointments and worked well with our scheduling. We all worked together well to sign documents and she made certain we understood any changes in documents we were signing. She was particularly thoughtful to our needs and wishes when we were negotiating with sellers for items in the lake house the seller wished for us to purchase. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2016 - Lien and Loi N
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“with their knowledgeable, they can find us a home really quick. Also they helped to prefer other inspection agent and home improvement agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/29/2016 - Thomas & Nina M
Bought a home in 2016 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Julie helped us with our first home. At the time we were having some difficulties with Summit Credit Union and a chimney inspection. She recommended her friend Jim Pope at Wintrust Mortgage and her friend at Bristle Chimney Sweeps, Dana. With their help we were able to move ahead and get our house. Five years later we decided to move because our house was feeling to small for our family and belongings. Never considering anyone else, we contacted Julie about finding another house. She quickly got started and found use a beautiful home. We are really grateful to Julie because of how professional she is, her knowledge and all her resources she has developed throughout the years. If we ever needed another realtor we would ask her again. Thanks Julie Bowes!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2016 - Mary K
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“Julie did an excellent job of moving a tricky set of circumstances through to a happy conclusion.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2016 - Kathryn J
Bought a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Julie and I worked together at First Weber for many years, I knew she'd do an awesome job, and she did”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2016 - Kathryn J
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705-1033

“As a former First Weber employee, I'd worked with Julie and knew she'd do great job”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Jacki A
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2016 - Christine N
Sold a home in 2016 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Julie was outstanding! She sold this first property for me within six months. She understood my situation and needs and worked extremely hard to make this sale a success. I have several other properties that need to be sold and if at all possible I want Julie to be my sales agent again.I couldn't ask for better service, expert advice and professionalism. She is truly an asset to your company. Christine M. Ness”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2016 - Lore D
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

“I bought my 2nd house in DeForest from Julie in august 2000..first time we met. She stayed in contact with me throughout the years. When I decided to sell the house April 2016..the only person I called was Julie (to list my house). She did a bang up job. Ive been renting an apartment for 18 months & recently decided I need a condo. Again, the only person I contacted was Julie. She is an amazing Agent & an amazing woman. A great asset to First Weber. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2016 - Jacki A
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Julie is incredibly knowledgeable about the housing market in Madison. She's seen many different types of markets and knows how to get her buyer or seller the best price for their property. I'm very thankful for Julie's guidance in the recent sale of my condo. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2016 - F. O
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719-3106

“We used Julie when we purchased our house and now when we sold it. We are very happy with the results. We will recommend her to our friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2016 - Thomas & Nina M
Sold a home in 2016 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Julie is great! We didn't even consider a different realtor. Thanks for everything Julie!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2016 - Mary K
Sold a home in 2016 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Julie did a great job. Kept me very informed and I appreciated that a lot. Very professional and knowledgeable ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2016 - Evan S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53716

“Julie was so helpful and so wonderful in buying my first home., I really appreciate everything she did. She was great at pointing out both good and bad things as we were looking at houses.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/25/2015 - Jane and Peter I
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711-3434

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2015 - Judith VanKirk & J
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705-5216

“We have worked with Julie several times in the past, and would always come back. She is very knowledgeable about everything related to buying and maintaining property. As always she provided excellent, patient service to us in our recent search for a house in Madison.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2015 - Elizabeth R
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2015 - Elizabeth R
Bought a home in 2015 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“Great Job!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2015 - Zhen Li & J
Bought a home in 2015 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2015 - Deborah B
Sold a home in 2015 in Monona, WI 53716

“Julie was extremely knowledgable and professional. She really advocated for us. She went above and beyond in helping us with the move and gave us names of people who could help up with each house. She was there at every step of the way. We really enjoyed working with Julie and will recommend her to anyone who needs a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2015 - Lore D
Sold a home in 2015 in Deforest, WI 53532

“I selected First Weber..primarily Julie Bowes, because I had such a wonderful 1st experience with her when my husband and I originally purchased our house: 416 Stoneridge Terrace in Deforest back in July 2000. She was the sellers agent back then and became our agent (buyers agent) because of her special ability to gain our trust and her excellent knowledge of the house she was selling and the surrounding area. She's kept in touch with me these past 15 years. So now being a Widow, Julie was the Only person that I would even consider to help me sell the house again. She went Way Above the call of duty in her taking care of me and helping me sell my house. I was able to utilize several resources at her recommendation..Attorney, plumber, painter, carpenter, cleaning people & handyman. She also was tenacious in obtaining the necessary information and documentation from the Buyers banker at US Bank. Which could be compared to pulling impacted wisdom teeth. She even came over to help me pack & move my belongings! Selling my house was a long hard battle for me physically & emotionally, but with Julie by my side and with her support, I was able to get thru my challenges and she 'got r done' for me. She is an extremely valuable asset to First Weber and I believe she deserves an award for her excellent job well done. Her attention to detail & personal charm are undeniably top notch. Julie Bowes will also be my agent when I am ready to purchase my next home. Truly, Lore A. DeSerre (soon to be McCloskey) :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2015 - G.M. N
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705-4367

“Julie, Has met our expectations and served us well. We strongly recommend her services as she is very professional and considerate. G.M & Prameela Naidu”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/24/2015 - Elizabeth L
Bought a home in 2015 in Stoughton, WI 53589

4 stars Likely to Recommend

01/27/2015 - Della ( & Bob) E
Sold a home in 2015 in Spring Green, WI 53588-0000

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2014 - Roxanne & Mike A
Bought a home in 2014 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2014 - Roxanne & Mike A
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717-1122

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2014 - Jose Pincheira & R
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Julie was always positive, very professional and knowledgeable, and worked hard to find a property that would meet our needs. She always responded promptly to our questions, and was punctual and well prepared to all of our appointments. I have no reservations to give Julie my highest recommendation to anybody who is looking for a property and would like to work with a friendly, kind, and professional realtor. Thank you Julie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2014 - Alan G
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“I enjoyed working with Julie. Her experience made the steps go easier. We started with the right price and managed the obstacles well. The property actually sold at a slightly higher price than I expected (unfortunately offset by a few unexpected repairs from the inspection). I'll definitely seek out Julie in the future and recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/26/2014 - Elke E
Sold a home in 2014 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Miss Bowes is a very Pro. She did a great job for us and should be Person of the Month.Or of the yr. because she made it possible to sell 2 houses within one yr. for us. We thank her very much. Sincerely Elke A. and Uwe J.Estorf”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2014 - Cary Abrahamson & W
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Julie Bowes has now helped us with three real estate transactions and has consistently proven herself to be the best sales agent we could have ever hoped for and more. I simply can't even imagine having another person handle our real estate business. She is a consummate professional, trusted advisor, and has earned the highest possible recommendation to our closest family and friends. We cannot thank her enough for her incredible talent, dedication, and drive!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/17/2014 - Michael & Melody F
Bought a home in 2014 in Dodgeville, WI 53533

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2014 - CHRISTOPHER L
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53703

“Julie was a great help and I appreciate her assistance. I will do any future business with her (whichever agency she is part of). ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/07/2014 - April N
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2013 - John S
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

“Julie work very very hard selling my home and did it in an absolutely professional manner, whenever there was any problem at all she was on top of it, the emails were flying and the phone lines were buzzing. She helped us sell two houses and buy one. we felt very comfortable with her, we could call her a friend and would like to continue to keep seeing her from time to time . I WILL RECOMMEND JULIE TO ALL MY FRIENDS, that will be in need of skills! John and Sheila Steigerwald ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2013 - Richard D
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719-5011

“Julie helped us to relocate to Madison back in 1992. She did such a great job that we used her as a buyer's agent several years later. Based on these two experiences, it was very easy to decide who to use for our recent home sale. Once again, she did a wonderful job in helping us to quickly sell our Madison home so we could relocate to NC. She's the best!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2013 - Jelena Todorovic & I
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Julie is the best! She made even huge bumps on the road seem like they are minor obstacles - and she was great at solving all of them fast. We could not be happier with our house buying experience, mostly thanks to Julie. From the first meeting with her to the closing - more than four months - we felt secure that we were in good hands and that we would always get an answer to our questions and a situation resolved. Julie is highly professional yet personable, and makes house-hunting and buying easy and pleasant. We could not be happier with her, and we will surely recommend her wholeheartedly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2013 - Mary B
Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Julie Bowes was a pleasure to have as an agent. She worked diligently to supply us with accurate market information and pricing trends. We greatly appreciated her suggestions and observations that assisted us while we were preparing our home to place on the market. Julie also thuroughly discussed marketing options with pricing, timing, open houses and advertising. We were very comfortable working with Julie and would recommend her as an agent to anyone looking to list or buy a home in the Madison market area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2013 - Cary Abrahamson & W
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We could not have asked for a better Buyer's Agent than Julie Bowes. We were in a difficult place trying to find a new place to live, and thanks to Julie, ended up in our dream home. We frankly would not have been able to do this without her skill, experience, professionalism, and patience. Julie helped us navigate a number of obstacles with grace. She became a trusted adviser that we now recommend to all of our family and friends. She always gives 110% and we can't thank her enough!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2013 - Albert Gonzalez,III & Zachary B
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“Julie was amazing! She really fought for us and made the process so much easier for us. We are so happy to have gotten to work with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2013 - Laura Z
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717-1501

“As a busy professional, I appreciated Julie's consistent high level of client service throughout the time my condo was listed for sale. She was always honest and forthcoming in her communications to keep me apprised of the status of open houses, showings, offers, etc. Julie was easy to work with. She works great with others, and I was particularly impressed by how she kept us all "on task" (me the seller, and the other realtors and professionals involved in the sales transaction) to ensure that the sale went smooth and without incident. I was well represented with Julie as my agent, and will not hesitate to refer my friends and colleagues to her. Thank you Julie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2013 - Cary Abrahamson & W
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Julie Bowes has simply been the best agent we could have ever hoped for. She is exceptionally knowledgeable, diligent, and personable. Julie is a trusted adviser who we depend on and would give the highest recommendation to family and friends. She is a joy to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2013 - Jon & Iris S
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Julie was a true professional in handling our somewhat complex transaction. Despite the fact that our purchase, inspection, and pre-closing processes were scheduled at a time she had planned for a long overdue vacation, we worked with her and Bob and Patrick Carpenter to get everything done timely, accurately, and professionally. These people made quite a team for us and we feel not only like we got the job done but made several new friends in the process. We would not hesitate at all to recommend Julie and the First Weber team to anyone buying or selling real estate. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2013 - Carol Kussow & J
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Julie Bowes really worked hard to help with our forclosure. Always found out information fast and kept everything on track. We are extemely happy with the property she found! She also helped us find our financing company, which really worked out to our benefit. Always on time and extremely knowledgeable through the whole process. I would rate Julie Bowes as a 10! Couldn't have done it without her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2013 - Nathan & Jessica R
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/01/2013 - Jacki A
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53717

“Julie is amazing! She knows her stuff and keeps you informed throughout the whole process. I will definitely be using Julie again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2012 - Rick & Angela B
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“Julie's quick action and professionalism was instrumental in finding us the house we all hoped for, in the price range we needed to stay with in, she kepted us in the loop on all matters, and was very mindful of our issues that came up along the way. It was a nice feeling to have Julie as happy as we were at the closing. We have enjoyed dealing with Julie Bowes and would recommend her to anyone in need of an agent. Thank you Angela Busch”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2012 - Sheila & John S
Sold a home in 2012 in Monona, WI 53716

“I feel that Julie did a wonderful job selling my home. For personal reasons, it was a hard decision for me to decide to sell my home. Julie helped me as a realtor as well as a friend get through it. There were a few problems that we had run into, but she was always there to help with a solution. I am very grateful that a mutual friend of mine and Julies referred her to me. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that I knew that was looking to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2012 - Sheila & John S
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53714

“Julie was referred to me by a mutual friend. She was my realtor for the sale of my home, and also for the purchase of a new home. I have been extremely happy with her. In fact, my finance & I were so impressed with her, that he decided to list his home with her. She not only is great at her job, but she went above and beyond what I would have expected from her. We had a problem right before we were to close on our new home, and of course I was a wreck. Julie worked late at night and early in the morning to make sure we would be able to close. As busy as she is, I could always count on her for whatever I needed. Selling and purchasing a new home at the same time is very stressful, but Julie always made me feel confident that it would all work out. Thanks to all her hard work and vast knowledge it did. I would highly recommed her. Not only is she a great realtor, she is a wonderful person, and I am very grateful that she was referrred to me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2012 - DeAnna F
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53714-3215

“Julie was incredibly helpful throughout my transaction. She is real and personable to work with. I was going through alot of transition at the time, and she was always there to answer my anxious questions. We sold my home for about $6,000 more than I thought I'd get!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2012 - Gustavo Parra C
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Julie's performance was outstanding. She was extremely helpful and always on top of things. We could not have found a better agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2012 - Mark W
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53726

“Julie Bowes was very professional throughout our selling experience. She was knowledgeable and fair on the listing price of our house in the University Heights neighborhood. After only 10 days, we had a full price offer. After a challenging inspection and even more challenging buyers, Julie's recommendations for the negotiations ended up saving us thousands of dollars. Julie also understood the emotional journey that my husband and I were facing selling our first house. She was very supportive and we can call her a friend. We would recommend Julie to potential buyers and sellers. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2012 - Jessica E
Bought a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2012 - Carl C
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“Ms Bowes was excellent in all respects in handling the sale of our house. It was an older house, which had not been maintained properly the past 4 or 5 years. Ms Bowes identified the areas needing repair/upgrading, coordinated trades and service people, monitored and ensured the work was done correctly and expeditiously. In the tough real estate market of 2011/12, Ms Bowes exceeded all my professional Realtor expectations. We were very pleased and I would recommend her to anyone buying or selling real property in Dane County. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2012 - Tim I
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711-1627

“Julie is a real professional. She is very knowledgeable of the marketplace, her years of experience in the business are evident. Great realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2012 - William & Judy L
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“Jules gave us exemplary service from our first contact until our closing and beyond. Jules had to be in contact with the seller's agent numerous times, she provided consistant steady followup during the whole process. She was very responsible to seeing to details of the transaction and worked very hard and professionally to see that our interests were protected. We would not hesitate to recommend her as an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/12/2012 - Mike Z
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“Julie was great, my girlfriend will be using Julie to sell her Condo.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/30/2012 - Jeff & Kelly H
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53717-1219

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/29/2012 - Sue G
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“Julie was OUTSTANDING !! This was a new process for me as I had never sold a home before,and I was moving from my only home of 25 years into a condo. I had lots of questions and concerns. Julie was kind, patient, professional and exceeded my every need and expectation. I would reccomend her and FRIST WEBER to anyone wanting to buy/sell a property. My entire experience was %100 positive. Thank you, Susan Gribble”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2011 - Mohsen Y
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719-0912

“From start to finish Julie provided and delivered professional and exceptional service . Thanks Julie for all the hard work . ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2011 - John and Lori R
Bought a home in 2011 in Oregon, WI 53575

“We were extremely pleased with Julie in both the selling of our home and in purchasing our new home. She is not only an excellent agent, but also an incredible individual. She made each step of the selling and purchasing easy and understandable. John and I feel that Julie went over and beyond what most agents would do to make the process smooth when things became somewhat complicated with the sellers and their agent. You are lucky to have her working for your company! John and Lori Rulseh”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2011 - Donald & Lois S
Bought a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“We were extremely impressed by Julie''s helpfulness in all aspects of both buying a new home and selling our old one. Also, we were very pleased with her timely attention to all the steps that must be performed in a sale and purchase. Speaking personally, I've always felt that Realtors commissions are too high. In this case, and market, I thought Julie truly earned her commission.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2011 - Nicholas & Shasta B
Bought a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“Julie was on top of all throughout the whole process. She is very professional and detail oriented. I would reommend her to anyone I know and realize she will give them candid, honest feedback. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2011 - Ryan & Hilary W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704

“When we decided to buy our first house we did not know if we should hire a buyer's agent or not. We knew of lots of people who bought without an agent. When we went to get pre-approved for a loan our mortagage banker suggested that we hire a buyer's agent and recommended Julie Bowes. Julie exceeded our expectations by far. She really knew what she was talking about and quick to point things out we may have not noticed about the houses we were looking at. She was very flexible and met with us whenever we were available. We were first time homebuyers and she was very patient and walked us through every step of the process. The seller's we bought the house from were working with a realtor from another company that seemed disorganized and really uninterested in the whole transaction. It really made us appreciate Julie's knowledge and work ethic even more. Also it was really nice to work with someone that was genuine and actually fun to talk to. We will definitely be recommending Julie to anyone looking to buy or sell in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2011 - Dave J
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705-4360

“I sought advice from a prominent real estate attorney, Nick Loniello, after a failed closing with a different broker. He referred me to Julie Bowes as the best agent in Madison for selling property that been on the market too long due to bumbling agents or property that is hard to sell. She sold my place 2 1/2 months later. Julie is an energetic salesperson who knows how to communicate clearly and accurately to sellers and buyers. She took beautiful pictures for the MLS, wrote a compelling description, set a good price and found a friend of a friend though her networking abilities. Julie is exceptional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2011 -
Sold a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“Great Job Julie. As always, it was great to work with you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2011 - Kirsten S
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2010 - Niles J
Sold a home in 2010 in Westport, WI 53704

“We can not say enough good things about Julie. Our home was listed for over four years total. We listed with Julie in January 2010 for six months and renewed the contract in July. A cash offer was received in October and the transaction closed in October. We live in Florida and have since 2005. As a result Julie took on our homeowner responsiblities to insure that everything went smoothly. Julie kept us informed hourly when such contact was necessary. Julie arranged for all the closing inspections and then obtained contractors to insure that all corrections noted were handled. I did interview Julie along with three other agents from various firms. Julie was also a recommendation by my attorney, Nick Loniello. I only wish that we would have known of Julie in August of 2006 when we listed with Tom Tarolly followed by Dolly Warren and finally the Blasi clan which all preceded Julie. Julie is simply the best and deserves every accolade that comes her way. Niles & Carol Jehn”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2010 - Diane B
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2010 - Jay W
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53717

Show all testimonials